Forums are back in action! ×

Hello all from Savannah, GA

Hello,

I would just like to extend a greeting and salutation to this community, from whom I hope to learn a lot. I started working out August 1st, and bought a pull-up bar as my first piece of equipment. It's one of those that doubles as a push-up bar on the floor, so I use it for that too. I also have been riding my bike about 20 minutes every night. I have never done any kind of exercises before, other than Yoga, and am trying to avoid using weights, simply because I don't want to have to get a gym membership, but am not opposed to it if I feel I can't excel beyond a certain point from home.

I will be reading the forums as much as possible, mainly lurking, except to give kudos to those who are achieving. I'm of average height and average build, with a barrel chest that builds muscle fairly easily - though I have never been one to work out, ever my entire life. I have been a bartender and server for 18 years, and staying on my feet has always kept me pretty trim, though I do have a small gut, if I watch what I eat I can generally keep it in check. 5'10" and 175lbs right now, I'd like to turn it into 165lbs and have it all be lean muscle mass.

Thanks for having this group. Because I'm a bit of a nerd/geek and want to approach my fitness with like-minded individuals.

Aaron Hill

• Like 1

Welcome to the rebellion! What kind of bike riding do you do?? Road, Downhill or something else?? Yeh good choice of the body weight routine, it can be done anywhere and its simple. It s also lighter on your pocket!

What kind of nerdy stuff do you do?? as in like gaming or watching every episode of a tv series etc.

You will not do incredible things without incredible dreams.

Welcome to the rebellion. Let me suggest you de-lurk at the start of the next six week challenge (we are in week 4 of the current one) and join the recruits (where we send all first time challenge takers).

Current Challenge