Forums are back in action! ×

Change for the Better

My name is Dria Rock, i live in the Willamette Valley, the place that has the highest rate of depression in the US. I've gone through my share of ups and downs, every birthday someone either dies, or almost dies. I want to become my own unlikely hero. My demons are myself, i have chronic migraines, which is a disease that causes 2 or more migraines daily. I've tried over five different medications, ranging from depression to anti-seizure, i also have nerve damage in both my hands. I am a musician who wants to change their life for the better. I won't give up till my life has changed, i want to be able to run again, and participate in school and sports, which i can't always do. My life has been torn apart over and over again. Now i'm saying stop, and i'm going to become who i want to be, not what anyone else wants me to be. I'm going to start controlling my life, not letting my illness control me. I'm tired of staying in the dark, i'm ready to come out to the light. Its time to turn up the heat, no matter how deep i go, i won't stop until i'm done, and i will not fall.

Live long, Love forever, Laugh like your dying.

Guest guest4729