Forums are back in action! ×

I'm new here, and am looking forward to getting in shape.  I've tried in the past but haven't been successful.  A friend of mine introduced me to the site by posting a thing on Facebook about the character creation/quest idea that is just starting.  I thought it seemed like fun and I would give it a go!

Looking forward to getting to know all of you!

A little about me:

I'm a proud nerd lol. Fandoms include Star Wars, Wheel of Time, Lord of the Rings, pretty much anything by Brandon Sanderson and Firefly.  I also enjoy anime and manga, and have dabbled a bit in A Song of Ice and Fire. Beyond that, I'm a musician.  I sing, play guitar, banjo, flute, percussion, and I'm trying to learn others.  I'm also a music teacher :-D

I have a goal to lose 60 pounds and run a 5K.  Mostly, I'm looking to look better and more importantly feel better.

Level 1 Druid

"The night is long and the path is dark. Look to the sky for one day soon the dawn will come."

My Nerd Fitness Character

Current Challenge: New Year; New Kronos

I'm new here, and am looking forward to getting in shape.  I've tried in the past but haven't been successful.  A friend of mine introduced me to the site by posting a thing on Facebook about the character creation/quest idea that is just starting.  I thought it seemed like fun and I would give it a go!

...I'm also a music teacher :-D

I have a goal to lose 60 pounds and run a 5K.  Mostly, I'm looking to look better and more importantly feel better.

New here as well, also a nerd, and also a teacher (math). I've been making good progress since starting consistent training and diet last year. Interestingly, what is working for me is largely the advice offered on this site. Although, I came upon the information elsewhere. There sure is a lot of nonsense and hype on fitness and diet. This site appears to be good about keeping it simple. Really, it is simple. The hype only confuses people (and makes their wallets thinner).