Forums are back in action! ×

Cute, Creative and Chubby…for now.

I am a 35 year old actress, Playwright, podcaster, speaker and all matter of other creative adventurer. I am a Big Doctor Who fan, but liked it much much more when Russell T Davies ran the show.  I didn’t read comic books growing up, but I do like the MCU and a couple of DC things.  I’m also into making and listening to podcasts (Not just Serial either). I’m an Anglophile and like many Britcoms and drams.  Also in my geekery I go to cons, schools, libraries and so on and do a talk about Black chicks in media. 

I have been trying to get fit since forever.  I have put in more effort the last couple of months, but looked back at my before pictures and I look the exact same and my weight is just hovering.  I have about 100 lbs to lose.

Motivation:

-I am going back into the dating scene so I want those OkCupid pics to be wicked

-I want to be healthy. 

-I also made a very bad life choice by signing up for one of those sites where you can win money for losing weight.  I am pretty sure I will not make the target and will be out quite a bit of money and there is no way out of the contract.

Plan:

-I go to a personal trainer 2 times a month for accountability, new routines and to check my form.  

-I use DVDs to work out and I like them so I don’t feel the need to join a gym. 

-I see a weight loss doctor and dietitian so they help me with my diet, but I cheat like a mofo, I’m talking a lot, so that has been the biggest obstacle. 

• Like 1

Way to go, that sounds like a great plan. :)

I agree with you about the weight loss competition. It focuses on the wrong aspects and encourages some unsustainable behaviours.