Forums are back in action! ×

Looking to Meet Fellow Rebels!

Hi everyone!

I finished reading Level Up Your Life about a week ago! My name is Ryan the Roamer, but you can call me Roamer for short.  I chose this as my moniker because most of my life thus far has been mindless wandering in search of... *checks Level Up Your Life book* ...underpants! I'm not going to say it has been a complete waste, because I did have fun wandering and roaming in search of new things, but at the end of the day all I have is a bunch of underpants!

I'll try to nutshell myself here: I am an aspiring programmer. I have set that as my current main quest. I want to get out of my current job field and move into this. If you are a programmer of any sort I would certainly appreciate any advice! In order to specify what type of programmer I wish to be, I am mostly interested in back end development and object oriented things. In fact I've considered it a huge bonus if I could make it as a video game programmer, but I'll take things a step at a time. lol Please PM me or post here or something if you have any sort of input!

In addition to wanting to become a programmer, I'm also interested in trying to meet new people who are into self improvement and development! To quote a book I once read "I want to soar with the Eagles! Not  scratch with the turkeys!" and I know a LOT of turkeys. You don't have to be into programming either. I am into a great many things myself including: fitness, guitar playing, financial management, robotics, writing, drawing, travel, and just about anything else you can think of that is considered constructive! I want to offer my support to anyone else who feels like they need it and all I ask is for just a bit in return. Batman is my favorite superhero, but even he had the Justice League when things got to be too much even for him.