Forums are back in action! ×

How to stay positive in every situation?

Hey there!

I really like the concept of positive thinking or focusing on the positive aspects in situations. But I am just starting out with this and need to practice this.
Any tips for starting out?

And I was thinking about one aspect. I understood like this " Focus on the positive aspects, no matter how small they are". But if they are too small I can't understand how to remain positive?

For example, this morning I got back pain because I am dumb and tried to lift something heavy. Now moving hurts and the only comfortable position is laying on my back on the floor. THe only positive thing I can think of that I can now lie on the ground, relax and start to meditate. But on the other hand I can't train Parkour, I can't do sports, well I can't do a lot of things that are important to me.

Or is it more like " find the positive aspect and let it grow & change the situation so it is positive"?

Well you can see I'm pretty confused, can you recommend me any blog articles/videos to understand the concept more?

I'm IkarusPicture, but can't change my name

I've been into positive thinking for several years now and have definitely seen benefits in my life thanks to it.

One of the best ways to stay positive and always make the best of any situation is to be grateful for what you do have, as we normally have been generously gifted with much that we take for granted.

As an example with your situation, I would be grateful that I can relieve the pain by lying down. I would also be grateful for all the other areas of my health that are good, which I may not have had time to give thanks for. If you think of all the people suffering from chronic pain and patients who are bed-bound or children suffering from incurable cancer, it's really a blessing to even be able to walk on your own, and breathe with your own strength.