Forums are back in action! ×

Lex Gives His Salutations

Greetings my new brothers and sisters,

So my story. I am a Pastor and currently trying to finish up my paper work to accession as a Chaplain in the US Army Reserve. My gamertag/name was given to me by my battle buddy at basic. I've used it for everything ever since.

How I got into my mess, as a bunch of you probably know Children can greatly blow up well set routines. We recently celebrated the first year of our son. In that year though has been a growing heep of sadness. My motivation to work out had all but disappeared. I went from being a nice trim 195 lbs up to 215lbs of almost failing army height and weight; tick one for depression and self loathing. Likewise the kid had also set me behind in my duties as a pastor, as I tried to also lend more and more support to my overwhelmed wife, more guilt and shame, and further heeps onto the depression pile. I straight up hated myself, and I hid behind self mocking, and an ever growing sweet tooth (stupid ass coping mechanism). My self loathing only grew with each thing I ate.

I've always loved lifting, ever since College at least when I was working out to impress my soon to be wife come wedding night (greatest motivation ever right?). And I loved it, I had further reason to when I later joined the military as a chaplain candidate; there in lies when I fell in love with running too. tacking on miles, quickening the pace, self made gravy train to esteem ville. and then baby boy happened, and I let it all go. I was lucky to even get 3 workouts/runs in a month, and those were the good ones.