Forums are back in action! ×

New to the forum and to fitness

Hi! I'm Max. I'm a university student, and my health is a total mess.

I haven't eaten a vegetable in over six months (I tend to eat four packets of crisps a day and leave it at that...) and I smoke. I'm not overweight though, and I have no idea how I've managed that. I sort of exercise - in between working on essays I end up sprinting up and down my room to release the pent up energy, and I tend to fidget a lot.

My goals are to sort out my health and fitness in a way that's manageable - I care about the fact I feel like shit, I'm pretty happy with my body however it looks. Seeing workout routines recommended, ideal meal plans and people asking how much weight I want to lose/tone I want to build/etc is really overwhelming right now.

My goals for now are to try to incorporate more healthy food into my diet (I'll start with trying to eat a full meal with one item of veg in it and increase it slowly once I'm used to that), reduce the amount I smoke and find some exercise I find fun enough to stick to (my friend showed me how to do pull ups with his pull up bar thing and it's so much fun, plus I might head over to the trampoline park and see if that's fun?).

I know these goals aren't healthy, but I think I need to start really small to avoid overwhelm, especially given how I've been living my life for the last two years. I'm really busy in other areas so I don't think I ever want to become a fitness fanatic, I just want to stop feeling fatigued, foggy, and generally ill all the time.

Looking forward to meeting everyone. :)

• Like 2

Hi Max,