Forums are back in action! ×

A Montreal Rebel Saying Hi!

Well, it's official, I've enlisted to the NF Rebellion and am here to introduce myself to my fellow rebels!  I'm a grad student in Montreal and, although I've been overweight since I can remember, enough is enough.  I've watched my parents and grandparents struggle with their weight, and all the health complications that came along with it, and always thought "I'll be in better shape by the time I'm their age" or "they're just in worse shape than me".  Well, it's time for a reality check - I'm not even 30 and I've already got the beginnings of arthritis, my lumbar spine is compressing my sciatic nerves and I get winded when I walk more than one flight of stairs - and it's all because I've been ignoring my health! So today, I'm putting myself out there and starting the long and almost definitely winding journey towards getting my health in order. I want to become stronger, more powerful and most importantly, healthier!  And I'll be looking to you folks to help me keep accountable!

I've always been a huge science nerd, which is why I've ended up in a PhD program, and I'm a massive book worm, movie lover and connoisseur of all things horror. Today I'm adding fitness to my nerd resume and I'm excited to get started!

Let's Do This

Just now, Viasynth said:

Hi there!

I'm a molecular neuroscientist, what's your particular flavor of science?  

And good luck on your fitness and PhD journey too!

THAT'S SO COOL OMG PLEASE TELL ME MORE. /nerd