Forums are back in action! ×

Hello whoever decides to read this!

I technically joined the rebellion a year ago. My original post stated that I wanted to lose some weight before going into my first year of college.  But I screwed up. A couple months ago I was diagnosed with Anorexia. Basically, I did all the wrong things to lose weight. Now, I'm in recovery, and I want to learn how to be healthy. I thought this would be a good place to keep me accountable.

Hi Katnissthehobbit,

From your post I can see you have already accomplished amazing things in your life. You may have come across some struggle with anorexia but now you have sought out help and have received it from professionals, I can't stress this enough, THAT IS AMAZING good for you! Next you have joined these forums to tell people about your life and fitness plans, that is also great. I am a newbie poster but have scoured the nerdfitness forums for a long time and I can tell you that people here are ultra supportive and extremely knowledgable about fitness in many different aspects. I wish you the best in your recovery and please stay active on the forums I hope to see you post again. 

• Like 2

Hey and welcome back!

Hope we can all help! There are a lot of other Nerds around who have fought EDs so hopefully a few of them will pop their heads in to be supportive. It's really, really, effing tough to break out but the fact that you are getting help and you've got us here for extra support is an extra boost in your corner.

Sundae :)