Forums are back in action! ×

How to not suck at incentives

Hey all,

So I've read all the relevant posts on how to not suck at goal setting, but what I'm sucking at is giving myself incentive. I am a poor student, as are all my friends, so none of us have £500 to stake on an outcome.

I was wondering what incentives you've given yourselves - and if you'd tell me to give me inspiration.

Thanks!

Most of my incentives are goal-based; I don't have money to blow when I hit something, but the satisfaction of hitting a new high usually gets me there.

As Steve says, looking good naked isn't bad either.

Never think of pain or danger or enemies a moment longer than is necessary to fight them. -Ayn Rand

Amongst those less skilled you can see all this energy escaping through contorted faces, gritted teeth and tight shoulders that consume huge

amounts of effort but contribute nothing to achieving the task.

If some fucker steals your bike and tries to get away with it, you should be able to catch up to him quickly (with the first 30 metres or so, before he can get speed), drag him from your bike and hold him until the police comes.

If a cute guy/girl asks you on a date which involves lots of walking throughout the city, you should be able to do so without having to rest every other minute.

If a kitten is stuck in a tree, you should be able to climb the tree and save the kitten.

If someone challenges you to game of basketball, you should be able to easily play... and win.

What do you want to do that requires fitness? That's your incentive right there.

Quare? Quod vita mea non tua est.

You can call me Phi, Numbers, Sixteen or just plain 161803398874989.

My incentives are similar to big number guy: