Forums are back in action! ×

Self Introduction =D

Hi!

I'm Addelas, and I've been a member of the NF Academy since last December. I purchased it as a Christmas present to myself, but I didn't really start using it until I graduated University this May. Before graduating, I had made school my #1 priority, and I am now excited to finally make my health my #1 priority!

A little about me: I'm not overweight by any means (approximately 20 BMI) but I am flabby and out of shape. I've joined NerdFitness to get stronger and more flexible, and look better (don't worry I do have specific goals, that is just the general summary ;) ).  I'm also planning to use the NF Epic Quest feature for learning to draw, learning to play piano, traveling goals, and learning Japanese.

Some challenges that follow me on my quest are Body Dysmorphic Disorder, Generalized Anxiety Disorder, and a hurt back; all of which I have made great improvements with in the past few years. I'm determined not to let them hold me back!

I'm pretty introverted, to the point where I struggle to maintain a social life even online out of it simply being too much effort to keep up with. But I am friendly! And since being a part of a community is a quest on the Academy (and I have no real life questing support), I am going to do my best to stay active here.

The nerdy stuff:
I'm an applications developer
OS of choice: Linux
Favorite video games: Zelda Ocarina of Time (N64) and Final Fantasy VII
Fandoms:  Attack on Titan/Shingeki no Kyojin, FFVII, Lord of the Rings (actually anything Tolkien-universe)

I also enjoy Star Wars, anime, spiders, nature, writing, and reading.

Well met everyone!

• Like 2

Well met indeed Addelas.  Welcome aboard.  

So, what kind of specific goals do you have in mind?  We are mid-way through a 4-week challenge now, but you can jump in anytime.  Or you can use the next few weeks to browse around and see what other people are doing with their challenges while you work up your own.