Forums are back in action! ×

I Have No Idea What I Am Doing

Hey guys,  I am brand new and I feel in over my head. Is the layout 100% forum formatted? Or am I missing something? I am just confused on how to navigate. 

Intro:

What up guys I am a university student that used to be a gym rat and then joined the navy and started to hate working out while serving. I like to think it was the crazy long hours, so I just lost all motivation to do anything except sleep and drink beer in my off time. Since getting out I have not worked out a single day. Ive been out for a year and a half now. Anyway, I recently saw the new Warcraft movie (WHICH WAS AWESOME BTW) and I kept thinking to myself I used to look like an Orc. For anyone that doesnt know Orcs are beefcakes. Super muscular and not the lean type of muscular but Atlas strongest man competition muscular. I would like to restore myself to my previous glory and have fun doing it. When I heard about this community I got super excited and immediately looked into it. 

Could someone please tell me where to start?

• Like 1

You started in the right place! Welcome, welcome.

A lot of people will start out in Daily Battle Logs, which gives you a base and start to logging whatever it is you want to log, food, lifts, running km's ( yep I'm an Aussie ).

However we do have Guilds, there is one for everybody! You want to lift? Try the Warriors. Want to meditate/yoga? Try the Druids. We are in the middle of a four week Challenge, but pop on over and have a look. It is a wise idea to start in the Rebel Challenge and get a feel for it. The Guilds do have ambassadors that can help with any questions you may have. 

So really at the end of the day poke around, it gets easier to navigate and you will find your favourite threads!

Good Luck with your journey.

• Like 2

Wait! What............?

There is no one here telling you what to do.  You set you're on goals and then accomplish them.  There is a lot of "support" though.