Forums are back in action! ×

Hello. My name is Jaren and I am new to the fitness world. I am 14 years old so here is my story. When I was around the age of 8 - 11 I was always outside. I was in shape and ate normal and things were going well for me until puberty kicked in. Growth spurts already hit me at age 12 and I was eating like I had a never ending hole in my stomach. I was still playing outside with friends and still active until I got my first Xbox. Half outside and half was in. Now I am 14 and I am 5'11 1/2 and 230 pounds and I am always inside watching YouTube and playing PC games. The only activeness I get is cleaning up the house for hours everyday and it is not enough.  I am willing to do anything to get fit because I cannot live like this any longer. Well that's my story hope to see you guys around :) <3

On 13/07/2016 at 5:50 AM, SevenofSeven said:

Welcome Jaren, it's good to see you wanting to improve yourself!

I hope you have success with your journey, just remember, never give up, never surrender and if I could gif that I would! :)

Here you go!

never-give-up.gif

• Like 1

Make Life Rue The Day                             Turning back the clock                                                Recipe book  14

Life is far too short to take seriously

Welcome on board @Jaren L.

It's great to see someone deciding to take control and responsibility of their health at such a young age.  There are many members on here who went through the same process as you but have only found the courage to do something about it as adults.