Forums are back in action! ×

I made this account a while ago, but never posted. So I am changing that now!

Hello Everyone! My name is Alyssa. I am a college student majoring in Computer Science. My goal is to be healthy and one day have nice looking abs! However, I have a long way to go! I've lost about 15 pounds this year so far just from cutting out soda and eating a bit less. Now, I have 70 more pounds to go to reach my goal weight of 145 lbs. However, 70 pounds sound intimidating! So my current goal is to get to 200 lbs (lose 13 pounds). My next step to reach this goal is to add exercise! Now, I just have to figure out what type of workout I should do. I have a gym near me that only takes about 5 minutes to walk there so that make things easier. Once the fall semester starts up again, I'll probably go on a more paleoish diet since I'll have access to a dining hall.

I am still unsure about what type of workout I should be doing to have maximum weight loss. I need to figure this out ASAP because I use this as an excuse not to workout. I want to do some type of strength training eventually. I don't want to lose weight and be weak! However, a college gym is a lot scarier than the gym near my home! The guys there are a lot more intimidating and there is more equipment hogging going on! However, I am considering just focusing on losing weight first before I start strength training. I'll keep a workout log to keep me accountable!

Anyways, wish me luck! Any advice or words of encouragement is always appreciated~

strength training is actually very good for weight loss.  It can be with weights or just with bodyweight exercises. Also the sooner you start the more you will know and the  more confidence you will have if you need to use the college gym.

B'ker Level 1 Half-elf Ranger  STR: 3  DEX: 3  CON: 3  INT: 3  WIS: 2  CHA: 2

Bker Survives December Challenge Tracking Spreadsheet

Walking to Mordor (2019) Spreadsheet

MyFitnessPal | FitBit | Instagram