Forums are back in action! ×

Total newbie on an epic journey to level up.

Hello my fellow Nerd Fitters, 

It's taken me a while to work up the courage to do this...but I figured I could use the extra accountability to help me level up and be a  fitter, healthier and all around general badass-ier (in the good sense) version of myself. 

Some basic info about me: 

Height: 6ft (180cm) 

Starting Weight: 125kg (276lbs)

Current Weight: 105kg (231lbs give or take) 

Goal Weight: 90kg (198lbs) 

Background

I always used to be the "chubby" kid at school, you know, the 'overweight' kid that was always picked last for sports, the one the kids used to always be like 'Oh do I have to have him on my team'...yeah that was me. As a kid, I would say I was very active, playing football (soccer) and basketball 3 or 4 times a week, and I used to play cricket every weekend come rain or shine. 

Now you're probably thinking, how can he be a chubby kid when he was this active....well quite simply put my diet / my nutritional knowledge sucked to the nth degree. I would eat fast food, junk food like religiously. I practically grew up on TV Dinners and Microwave meals. 

Then I went off to Uni and I think that's where all the real damage was done, going out every night drinking and having the world's worst diet (student diets they should be made illegal) 

Goals

My aim is to get myself down to 90kg by end of November this year (not long to go about 12-14 weeks). I've already made some good progress over the last 6 or 7 months dropping more than 20kgs (44lbs) however I know the hard work is just beginning as I try to lose another 40 or so lbs. 

How am I going to achieve this?

Nutrition - Meal prep, meal prep and more meal prep, I want to completely remove the idea of conflict from my diet, I want to pre-plan most of my meals. That way there is no guess work, I know exactly what I'm going to eat for breakfast lunch dinner snack etc.