Forums are back in action! ×

Long-Time Rebel Reporting for Duty (again..!)

Hi all!

I'm Cassidy; I like HTML, fantasy RPGs, and long walks on the beach *cheesy wink*

I honestly have no idea how many times I've introduced myself on this forum (it's gotta be a lot, I've been a reader of NerdFitness for almost four years and I really have a thing for getting started and never getting finished), but I think this time it's really gonna stick. I'm not exactly here to get fit and look better*, which was definitely my goal when trying to get healthy in the past. This time I'm here to get happy.

* Although I'm obviously not going to complain if that's a side effect.

I'm a student at Indiana University, about to go into my sophomore year. They say you learn a lot about yourself your first year of college and BOY OH BOY were they right. I went into school as a very businessy business major. The first week of school I signed up for *all the clubs*. By the time the Spring Semester rolled around, I was going through sorority recruitment, learned that I actually hate business, and had about 0 time for myself. I was darn miserable. After a pretty intense breakdown this March, I started seeing a psychiatrist and counselor and was finally forced to deal with all the crap I had been avoiding thinking about. Since then, I've been trying to find ways to work with my anxiety and depression (whatta winning combo, amiright!?) and to be a little lot kinder to myself. I changed my major to Computer Science (:love_heart:) and learned how the heck to say no. While I've surely come a long way from where I was, I still have a loooooong way to go. I'm hoping this community can teach me how to respect my body and give some inspiration to continue to improve myself.

I was super nervous to post this (curse you social anxiety) but I know this is such a great community and I can't wait to get to know everyone. I'm so excited to finally start my journey the right way and for the right reasons!