Forums are back in action! ×

Does this sound good for the upcoming challenge? (Exercise Routine Question)

If this is in the wrong section, please let me know and I'll change/delete this and move it to the appropriate section.

I decided to post this because I really need someone's help with this. As this will be my first fitness challenge, and my start to trying to get fit and health again, I'm new to all this. I built this exercise regimen from several sources, but I don't know if it'll be good (or if I'm exercising my entire body). Quite frankly, I'm completely new to the task of building my own exercise routine, so I could use some advice. So here it is.

I wanted the routine to last anywhere from fifteen to twenty minutes, depending on the amount of reps and sets I do. I will modify both of those values depending on how much I can handle when put into practice, but mainly I wanted to know what you guys thought about the entire routine. I will also be participating in the Couch-to-5k challenge during the six weeks.

With that in mind, is there anything I should change? Should I try to do this routine everyday (or more than two) instead of just Tuesday/Thursday?

[TABLE=width: 700]

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

VIRHEILM, LEVEL 1 HUMAN ADVENTURER

"A year from now you will wish you had started today." ~ Karen Lamb

[TD=align: center]

ATTRIBUTES

STRENGTH: 2

DEXTERITY: 2

STAMINA: 2

CONSTITUTION: 3

WISDOM: 3

CHARISMA: 3

[/TD]

[TD=align: center][/TD]

[/TABLE]