Forums are back in action! ×

Finding the time, motivation, and energy

Hey there fellow Rebels. Feels kinda awkward yet to consider you my fellows. I'm tired of my status quo. I need to step up my life. I'm just starting on this gaming lifestyle this week.

Not that I'm new to trying to improve my life. Earlier this year I joined the under armor YVSTY challenge. I was going pretty good, although my goal was not the 1,000k. However I hit a setback when my knee was injured from pushing too hard, too fast. Now I know that I needed my challenge to be more diverse. I was so concentrated on the one goal, that I wasn't able to adapt when my body wasn't letting me continue. I recently hit a relative low patch in my life. I've been grasping for anything to pull me up, but not having anything set myself in motion. I made a decision this week to start reading Level Up Your Life, and think this may be the first day of the rest of my life.

I'm a father of 4. @3, 5, 7, 9. Married 10 years now. Been at my job for going on 10 years now. Between home life and work, I really feel like I'm in a rut. Heck, it's deeper than a rut. It feels like the damn Mariana Trench some days. I'm stuck in my job, and responsibilities have me buried so deep that I don't feel like I have time to do anything that makes me happy.

I had the hardest time picking an alter ego name. Ultimately I went with KCAnathas. KC, cause that's me, and an-áthas, which is Irish for very happy (not that I speak Irish, but Google says so, so it must be, right?...)

Quest 1: Create a NF / LUYL character, back story, and initial quests. (Sorta check... I really have a problem coming up with my back story. I guess that's why I'm writing this post like this instead of just the "hi my name is" post.)

Quest 2: Introduce myself. (Check. Glad to be here. I'd really like to get to know and follow the community. You all seem awesome!)

KCAnathas

Sent from my SM-G920T using Tapatalk

• Like 1

Welcome KC :)