Forums are back in action! ×

Where to start with rebelling?

Hi everyone,

I am posting here to see if anyone is/was in the same/similar situation as me, and how did he/she brake the cycle of  ugliness. 
My main problem is that I work more than 70 hours per week. I am a software engineer that travels a lot and has clients all over the world. That means sitting a lot, but there can be cases I "run" from office to office. 

While  I travel  I usually stay for some time with the client, and there you work day and night. Sometimes I can choose and eat healthy, sometimes not (because the client is in the middle of nowhere, and if you are given a sandwich, you eat it, since it will be your only meal up to dinner. Ex. I am in the middle of nowhere town where the first next city is 3 hours away). 

I love this job, mentally it is a challenge everyday, but physically, I see it is getting the best of me. I was always the stocky type of girl. More of muscle since I was raised to take role of a son in the house. But, I think now it is more fat than muscle. 

Any suggestions, how to manage to work out when you come to your hotel room at 10 pm after a 14 hour shift, with probably eaten shitty food(one meal on the end of the day I can influence is dinner, and usually fruit+vegetables+yoghurt), and need to wake up in 7 hours? No motivation, only seeking shower and bed. 

Also, I would like to mention few things : 
-for now I have physical checks every so often, and I am in perfect condition laboratory-wise. 
-always was easy to get weight, but even easier to get muscle (and not shedding fat so fast) - mistery of the world
-I cannot run for long with this weight, since I have diagnosed a juvenile form of arthritis from age 9. My knees fall out of place easily and are decomposing more faster than normal people. So I'm not eager to ruin them even more.
-I am not old, soon in my 30's 
-the exercise that I like most is kettlebell. Still like to use weight. :anonymous: