Forums are back in action! ×

Match Start!

I'm a 24 year old college student, and Twitch streamer (variety and creative caster). I am majoring English to write for tv shows, focus on crime dramas, and looking to minor in theater arts because of an interest in prop making. I stream a variety of games (currently doing a Mass Effect playthrough), and my creative hobbies, which include pyrography, foam fabrication, leather crafting, calligraphy, clay sculpting, 3D printing, & painting. I know that's a lot of hobbies, I've become something of a jack of all trades, master of none I guess, but I love doing each one!

Now, I haven't exercised since it was a requirement in high school, and I'm definitely paying for it now. I've had asthma for years, and carpal tunnel syndrome (the stretches for which I learned in physical therapy are the only exercise I do so that doesn't worsen), but recently I've become much worse. After a scare in January, during which I could not properly breath for a couple days, and on bed rest, I decided it was time for a change. I'd always been aware that my self care was atrocious but convinced myself it was fine by telling myself 'I'm young, it'll be fine', 'physical activity isn't my thing', and 'that's a problem for Future Me'.

Well, now Future Me is here and cursing that darn Past Me. There are changes I've already made since joining Nerd Fitness, but I want to be a part of the community here, and meet others who are on the same path and facing the same struggles. If you'd like to chat, or if you're ok with my asking you some questions sometime, please let me know!

Thanks for reading my story! <3

-MissJenniecide

• Like 2

Welcome to the Rebellion, Jenniecide! I have a feeling as to how you feel, my bro in law keeps telling me that at a particular age "the warranty expires" on your body now I'm trying to deal with a tweak in my back that doesn't want to go away. Curse my dumb past self!