Forums are back in action! ×

Girl wants to get fit and power lift

I actually really love being active, sitting around, drives me insane, unless I'm studying in which case there is a high purpose for the sitting around. A couple of years ago, (well more like 4) I was trying to find time for a gym or find time and space to do a workout routine at home where I wouldn't be told that I was wasting my time, or be made to feel guilty for working out. (Don't worry, that problem is now gone  #divorce) anyway I found a discounted membership on a daily deals website, and signed up to a gym, it worked out fantastic because they had gyms all over the country, 24/7 access, and I traveled a lot with work so it was perfect. I saw a PT and started training, just to get fit. Before I started at the gym I was doing a walk twice a week to Otawairere Bay, Ohope, New Zealand. Google it, its beautiful, and you have to walk over the top of a cliff to get to it, then I figured out that there was a huge track, from the top of one hill, all the way down into the Bay, and then up and over to Westend Beach. 300 odd meters of elevation, 5.5kms and around 1 hour 20mins, one way. One hell of a work out and so worth it, the views were always amazing and ending up on a gorgeous beach for a swim to cool off... total bliss. But I joined the gym, and then changed jobs so I haven't been back there in a long while. But the key was that I had changed jobs, and then entered single life with the kids, which meant, no time for the gym, I tried slotting it into my lunch hour, or finding a baby sitter, but it just got too difficult. And then all sorts of crap happened and I lost all motivation, I was just trying to get through each day and keep the kids alive and happy. BUT NOW!!! All the crap has pretty much finished, I have my motivation back again so I downloaded some work out sheets and started training at home, and remembered that I love it, I love feeling my body getting stronger again, I love waking u