Forums are back in action! ×

Hi everybody,

I'm Recep from Turkey and I started going to the gym nearly a month ago. I'm a software developer and I spend my whole day sitting in front of computers.

Because of that, I got fat especially last a few years. My weight was 75 kg before going to the gym but right now it's nearly 71 kg. I'm going to the gym because I want to melt my belly, build muscles and shape my body from scratch. I'm going to the gym every second day. I really like going to gym and spend my 1 or 1.5 hours here.

By the way, English is my second language and I'm still learning it! :)

• Like 1
5 hours ago, Wobbegong said:

Hey Recep, welcome to Nerd Fitness! 

What kinds of workouts do you do at the gym? Lifting, cardio machines, classes? 

I second godjira, your English is fantastic!

Hi Wobbegong,

Thanks for asking, I'm doing cardio nearly 40 minutes. 20 minutes treadmill and 20 minutes elliptical machine. Later on, 2 minutes plank, 3 steps sit-up each one contains 10 sit-ups as well as 2 steps push-up each one contains 10 push-ups. That's that for now. I'm going to gym only one month and I want to share my results below.

Before going to gym,

my weight was 74.9 kg and right now it's 72.2 kg.

my shoulder was 115 cm and right now it's 110 cm.

my chest was 98 cm and right now it's 96 cm.

my belly was 96.5 cm and right now it's 93 cm.

my arm was 32 cm and right now it's 31 cm.

my leg was 52 cm and right now it's 50 cm.

I just want to say again, this result is after workout only one month and I'm going every second day.

What do you all think about these results?

I want to extend my shoulder and shape my body. Do you have any advice for me? Should I use supplementary like protein powders, Bcaa and vitamins? If so, What's your favourite brand for these? :)

• Like 1
4 hours ago, Recep said:

I just want to say again, this result is after workout only one month and I'm going every second day.

What do you all think about these results?