Forums are back in action! ×

Struggling and bummed out

Naturally

Sorry for the whiney post, but I wondered if anyone might be able to give me a hand to boot myself up the backside and out of this.

I'm studying for a degree - 9 weeks left to go. This phase of studying for me has always been the worst, and this time is no exception. Well, there is an exception and its that I found NF in January and **thought* I had it licked. Clearly not. I am not eating to plan. I like to think I am, because I try to base most meals around meat and veg, but I'm comfort eating and that means eating those things (and fruit & nuts) to excess. And sugar has found me, big time. Cup cakes, pastries, marshmallows, and flapjacks. Its comfort eating, I tell myself "I need it" for the energy to study. That's also what I tell myself in the middle of a gruelling day of bleddy hard lectures. And when I'm working on assignments til late at night. Which is of course, total bullshit!

Health wise I'm not good,. A few weeks ago (10 ish, not quite sure) I hurt my back by not warming up properly before I lifted. I'm not quite over that, thought I was a couple of times, worked out gently and hurt it again :( I'm not too sure what to do next with the back - I have a number of options, including bowen therapy or physio, but money is a real issue for me at the moment. I really don't think spending my entire waking life sat in front of a computer at the moment is helping at all. I've also got my RSI (repetitive strain injury) in my wrist back, so its agony to type. I have tried SO many different treatments for that over the years, nothing has really worked, apart from to completely rest it from writing and typing, which I really can't do at present. My guts are playing up because I'm eating rubbish and stressed, and my ankle which I broke still swells up when I do even a slight amount of impact exercise. :dispirited: