Forums are back in action! ×

Hey Everyone, 

Been exploring the boards, still very confused as to stats and assigning points and the like, is there a nice handy beginners guide somewhere? 

As I do archery, I tentatively put myself down as an Assassin (help from above, yo, sniper type) but in reality I'm a nurse so I'm not sure that is correct. I live in a very small town with very few resources for fitness and I work crazy hours which doesn't help. None the less, I need to do something so I am trying to figure out what  I am and who I am. Why is there no healer class? ::grins: your clerics also need to be fit! 

I have access to a pool though not always energy to go (depression that I am currently dealing with with my physician and I am coming out of). I have a treadmill. I need to get back to using it. My love though, is archery. I would like to get into martial arts but nowhere locally runs on a decent schedule that is compatible with mine...3.30 in the afternoon? I can't just leave for an hour now can I? 

thoughts?

WELCOME!  

The classes are for fun, please don't feel pigeonholed by them.  No idea about the points, though.

As a chef, I fully understand about the crazy hours.  Mine are all over the place and I honestly gave up participating in hobbies with fixed schedules.  

You don't really need much in the way of fitness facilities, depending on your goals.  Apart from martial arts, what kind of activities/training modalities interest you?  I grew up on a farm, and can honestly say that small town living should have PLENTY of options for hiking, trail running, calisthenics and solo archery practice.  All you need for calisthenics is something to practice pulling motions on, whether it's a proper pull up bar, an exposed beam in the rafters, or a sturdy branch on a tree.  Rest just need the ground and sturdy shoes.