Forums are back in action! ×

I have hit my low ceiling!!

Hi.. My name is Ken, I have been working out for about 6 years.. usually 4 days a week minimum. I feel like I have gone as far as I can, on what I know.. time to take it up a few notches.

My daily routine is flawed, but its filmilar and I take comfort in knowing what im going to do when i walk into the gym. Up until this point i have been happy with my results even knowing i'm doing many things incorrectly or less effectively than i could be!!

I'm looking to get myself on a new more effective routine (keeping my daily gym time around 1 - 1.5 hours), and I need to set up a great diet plan (a list of 10 or so meals i can get very familiar with.)

Currently my typical day looks like this..

• get up at 6:30 - 7 am

• Pack a Kashi bar and protein shake for lunch.

• work for 8 hours at a desk, eating only that, lots of black coffee and water.

• I hit the gym straight after work, because i consider it part of my work day (routine, routine, routine)
    Cardio...
  • 40 mins on the elliptical hybrid (basically its a elliptical machine but the handles don't move, and you can increase the cross ramp as well as resistance.) i set the resistance at level 10 ( 50% ) and i change the cross ramp between level 12 (60%) and 4 (20%) in 5 minute intervals. according to this machine and many others i do about a mile every 10 mins, for 4 miles total a day.

• Machines....

• Triceps
  • Biceps
  • Fly's
  • Shoulders( not sure what the machine is called, or the muscle, basically i sit and quack like a duck while i push up these big padded levers next to my elbows. wing flapping?)
  • Crunches

• Free weights (when the gym isn't over crowded, i will skip a machine and use free weight)
  • Biceps
  • Tri
  • shoulders
  • various bench