Forums are back in action! ×

US Army Medic is a nerd, needs to reclaim his fitness

Yo.

So, I'm a Medic in the US Army. I did two tours in Iraq, didn't get injured, then came home and less than six months after I got off of Active Duty following my second tour...

I put my Harley into a wall on the interstate doing about sixty.

Fast forward two years.

I'm now in the Reserves, got two sons, a giant fricken' hole where a good portion of my left thigh should be, and about sixty pounds of lazy hanging around my torso that I will no longer tolerate.

I'm a nerd, and like many of you, I used to be in pretty good shape. Well, now I'm 29, and I will not enter my thirties as a lazy bag of fat. I have about ten months to do it to it.

Also, since I'm a father and full-time student, I'm broke, and a cheap-skate, so I'll be into the body weight side of things, with a good bit of jogging/running to boot.

So I figured Ranger guild, but then I realized that I really won't be doing anything other than body weight and running, so I'm thinking Assassins. But then, partially because I'm old school, and partially because I have no problems at all mixing fantasy worlds, I realize that James Kirk, Obi-Wan Kenobi, and Abe Lincoln are all pretty much Rangers, and pretty much my heroes. Add to that the absolute, stone cold FACT that Aragorn would DESTROY Ezio in a fight... I think I'll go with Rangers.

Plus, I live in Dallas. ;)

Welcome YoDoc! Sounds like rangers are for you. I love having you military guys, you're always dedicated to putting the work in and don't make excuses not to. Thanks for your service and I'm glad to have you. Hurry and sign up for the challenge if you haven't already, you only have til tonight.

Massrandir, Barkûn, Swolórin, The Whey Pilgrim
500 / 330 / 625
Challenges: 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 31 32 34 35 36 39 41 42 45 46 47 48 49 Current Challenge