Forums are back in action! ×

Hello! It is I, Mshathvri!

Hi guys! I just got here. I found Nerd Fitness through Mark's Daily Apple, and I'm so glad that I did. I've been inspired to get to level fifty. Currently, I am a level 10 composer, a level 9 family member and friend, a level 10 bad ass mom, and a level 11 well and happy person. (I created my own leveling system with repeatable xp-gaining achievements in these four categories.)

I have a five-month-old son, and I'm really excited to raise him in primal, nerdy style. His dad is an applied physicist. I'm a piano teacher and a composer. This little boy is going to ramble all over the joint and eat lots of real food, and I am going to lead the way!

In fact, we're going to walk to Mordor together. =) He'll be in a stroller or I'll be carrying him in a pack.

I have been eating primally since June 18th and have dropped nine pounds and two dress sizes. I am on a frickin' roll, and every time a new NF article goes up, I roll even harder; I get incredibly inspired. Just today, my son and I rolled on over to the park and logged in two miles to Mordor.

So, I'm excited to be here and I can't wait to get to know everyone. =) Hi! Hi! Hi!

My plan for the next year (July 23, 2012-July 23, 2013):

I am walking to Mordor! I have walked 12.33 miles out of 1779.

I am doing Convict Conditioning.

I am eat primally.

I am not weighing myself for a year.

Starting weight: 223

Current weight: ??

Goal weight: 145

Hi! You sound so motivated, I love it!

Ooh, I just saw that you're not weighing yourself for a year. How interestin! I wish I had the willpower for that, but I"m just now trying to break my addiction to daily weighing. How long have you not been using a scale?

Caitriona - Gallifreyan Adventurer
Level 1

STR:1 :: DEX:3 :: STA:2 :: CON:2 :: WIS:3 :: CHA:4