Forums are back in action! ×

Crows, Be Afraid

So I am completely new to the forums, but not the community so to speak as I spend some time in the irc channel, and a lot of time in the Google+ Hangouts with that wide array of people persons.

My story is one of not quite yo-yo dieting but rather yo-yo discipline. I am the guy who can explain insulin sensitivity and the importance of regular movement while drinking a liter of Mountain Dew, sitting in an office chair, wearing sneakers. I know the formula for health and productivity already. This is now a matter of seeking structure to reinforce and nourish what discipline is there so it can grow.

My battle plan is to once I wake up in the following morning, to figure out this whole race / class system and to set up my initial challenge. I would like to hit the ground running, or at least jogging.

A little bit about me which I hope will reveal things I can bring - I am a video game QA professional, I spend most of my time analyzing video games from a structural and ludological perspective, testing their limits and documenting their failures, while training testers on how to do the same. I aspire to become an independent game developer and already consider myself a solid mechanics designer, but I lack the coding expertise to enable them. I am also a music enthusiast with an emphasis on extreme metal and ambiance. I find business as a outlook to be interesting as well. I suspect these three areas will provide a lot of my non-fitness goals for the challenges.

I imagine I will join the Adventurers just to get myself started, but almost all of the classes appeal to me... I hope to be active on the forums to motivate me in my progress. I guess I could post some basic stats, but maybe I should reserve that for my first challenge thread?

Level 0

Human Adventurer

STR 3 / DEX 2 / STA 1 / CON 3 / WIS 4 / CHA 2

Current Challenge