Forums are back in action! ×

Rawr! I am Dino, Hear me rawr!

Hello! I am relatively new to the serious work out world, and definitely brand new to watching what I eat. I started declining in physical activities when I came to college (Fall 2010), shocker, I know.

I used to dance/choreograph about 6 days a week and I worked standing on my feet about 15-20 hrs a week at a coffee shop. I love to rock climb, canoe, and kayak. After teaching mountain biking at summer camp, I grew to really not like it (bruises in on top of bones where there should never be any bruises). I have some mild back issues (which I think are from D cup breasts), a knee that acts up occasionally (got osgood schlatter on top of tendonitis about a decade ago, but still has some issues), and was recently told I have an ulnar tunnel nerve issue (like carpal tunnel, but for a different part of my wrist), which will act up when I anger it (ie write a condensed amount of term papers). My back pain has always given me issues when doing pushups, so I usually avoided them like the plague. I would like to stop doing that. I found out about the Paleo diet through my academic advisor (a really awesome woman with an N.D.), and found out about NF through a google search for Paleo Diet.