Forums are back in action! ×

PzombieX would be nice

Hi I'm Kasie. I know it doesn't sound cool or anything but ..oh well. I like crawfishing and Taekwondo. I ran track in high school but I don't really run anymore. The school year is starting again and I thought this site/community encourage me to exercise through out the year. How exactly does this work? What do we do here?

From what I gather, the community helps you bolster your confidence and answers your questions about fitness/diet while simultaneously nerding the f--- out at any given opportunity

(AKA, my kind of town.)

They also have these six week challenges that are pretty awesome for getting you involved and helping you set/keep to your goals, which you can add an RPG element to if you want. I didn't participate in it this time but I will eventually.

I'm a newbie though. xD

Phantom Adventurer/Monk-in-Training

STR: 2 || DEX: 2 || STA: 1 || CON: 3 || WIS: 4 || CHA: 3

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

There's no crying in alien warfare.

Welcome! :) Happy to have you here. NF is pretty user-friendly; you can participate as much or as little as you want, and you're basically in charge of how you do that. Seiferre's right, there are 6wk group challenges every 7 weeks (6wks on, 1wk off). For those, you basically choose 3 fitness goals and 1 life goal for yourself, choose a "Guild" to be in, and that's it...then you go through the 6wks posting updates about how you're doing on your goals. People will post back and give you encouragement, advice, a kick in the pants, whatever you need. :) Each guild also has mini-challenges during the 6wks...little extra challenges the leaders set out for us. These are extra fun if you do the RPG element to the challenge (you know, create a character, decide your base stats, etc.) because you can earn an extra XP here and there to add to your stats.