Forums are back in action! ×

Warwolf Reporting for Duty

Hi folks! I'm finally taking the plunge and getting involved after a while of lurking around and collecting articles (That's kind of a big step for me cuz I never post on forums. Serial lurker status). The name's Warwolf and I'm an avid musician (Drums mostly) and I love exploring and adventuring be it in a park I've never been to or in an abandoned building.

Quick Backstory:

I battled a lot with Asthma as a kid and it kept me from doing most sports. I worked through it and ended up wrestling in high school (the workouts were unreal, I got in the best shape I'd ever been in, and I got to fight on behalf of my school, how cool is that?)

Fast forward to now, 4 years out of high school. I stumbled upon this site looking for some parkour workouts and I thought it was the coolest thing. I lurked around for a bit, I’ve been eating sorta paleo since April (very, very, loosely), I’m now in the best shape of my life.

Two years ago I did an overnight walk for the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention in honor of a friend I lost in High School. I walked 18 miles in around 4 hours, with no training or preparation. It kind of made me realize that I'm capable of doing extraordinary things if I actually try and don't give in to self-pity and make excuses. So I've got a new outlook on life: If you want something, work hard until you get it. Simple. Instead of saying "I wish I could go exploring a temple like Lara Croft", I'm going to work out and train until I can BE like Lara and climb walls and become a lady(jknotthatthere'sanythingwrongwiththat) and hang off tree limbs.

(TLDNR: Was fat, wrestled in HS, got into shape, got into better shape, wants to turn ‘what if’s into reality )