Forums are back in action! ×

Halloween

Evicious

Yes, I know there's still two months to go until it's actually time to celebrate. But I haven't had a REAL Halloween for 4 straight years, and that is NOT happening again! I WILL go to a costume party and I WILL get to wear a costume this time! And I am going to be the hottest, deadliest pirate queen ev-ah, thanks in no small part to all the motivation I've had from being part of NF.

Besides, anyone who's planning seriously about Halloween ought to be looking at buying their costume/props/etc now-ish anyway. Anyone else this excited about getting to play dress-up?

Evicious, Khajjit Ranger STR 7 | DEX 13 | STA 3 | CON 6 | WIS 16 | CHA 4

Current 4WC: Evicious: The Unburdening II + Blitz Week!

Fitocracy! I Play To Win!

Keep up the momentum!

Guest Alpha Bookworm

ME!!!

I've been doing my own costumes for a few years now. Last two years I was a Mandalorian from Star Wars. This year I'm thinking Steampunk Pirate Captain or an Elven Warrior from LOTR the Two Towers. (Would prefer the elf, but it'll be tough if I want to build from scratch in 2 months. Definately doing this for the Hobbit release though.)

Good luck on your costume, they can be a lot of work (but totally worth it). :)

My girlfriend and I are going as Dr. and Mrs. Tobias Fünke.

Facebook | Twitter | Blog |

"What we face may look insurmountable. But I learned something from all those years of training and competing. I learned something from all those sets and reps when I didn't think I could lift another ounce of weight. What I learned is that we are always stronger than we know." - Arnold Schwarzenegger

Toby: It's going to be hard.
Josh: Then we'll do what's hard.
- The West Wing

"A good lawyer sees trouble coming from around the corner."
-Professor Tom Ross

I love Hallowe'en! I think it's the goth in me that enjoys it.

I just haven't found a crowd yet that really enjoys dressing up for its own sake, but maybe I should do it regardless.