Forums are back in action! ×

Well hello there!

I figured, I may as well introduce myself. My name is Cassandra, I am 22 years of age, and I am a total noob on these here forums. I am starting the Paleo lifestyle this Friday (payday, of course.) I am a regular gym-goer but not a very dedicated one. I intend to change that. :) I would love nothing more than to meet new people here so please, introduce yourselves!

[TABLE=width: 500, align: left]

Cassandra, level 1 Hylian ranger

STR 4|DEX 1|STA 1|CON 4|WIS 3|CHA 2

"Quality is not an act, it's a habit." - Aristotle

twitter.com/missxgaia

[/TABLE]

Welcome to the Rebellion. What are some of your goals for fitness?

Well, let's see. I began the Paleo lifestyle today for the first time, with the goal of being healthier and shaving off excess weight. I tend to be an emotional over-eater and it is an addiction (strong word, but it fits) I struggle with every day. My first day was a learning curve, to say the least. I started my day with a banana and brought with me three oranges and a bag of dried cranberries to work. I only ate one of the oranges and some of the cranberries, but then my coworker came in and she had brought me some food, so I did have one or two servings of kettle-cooked potato chips. I know, giving up on day one is awesome, right? I also skipped the gym, which I feel especially guilty about since I hadn't been there since Friday.

When I got home, I made myself an omelet with four eggs, jalapenos, avocado, and cilantro. I also cooked 1.25 lbs. of boneless chicken breast with every intention of saving it for later meals in the week, but I ended eating every last morsel of it.

I am disappointed in myself, to say the least. But yeah, that's where I am right now. I like my body, I am only doing it partially for my looks, I just want to be healthy and learn how to interpret how my body communicates when it comes to food.

</life story>

twitter.com/missxgaia

[/TABLE]