Forums are back in action! ×

Howdy All

Hey all,

I'm Stephen, as my profile states.  I'm a full time engineering student, full-time Network Technician, and a member of the Arizona Army Guard.  My schedule has made things increasingly difficult to stay in shape after coming off active duty.  I've seen my once slender body slowly fade away and my strength deteriorate.  I still run 1-3 times a week, between 2-6 miles usually.   I'm 5'9" 194lbs.  My fitness goals typically revolve around my Army Physical Fitness Test.  I'd like to score over 220 points out of 300, but ultimately the goal is to get a 300.  I have a super horrible sweet tooth, so today is day 1 of limiting my simple carbs and sugars and giving up Sodas (again).

My plan  3 Runs a week

2 strength training days

1 day of recreational activity such as hiking etc.

I found this site and found the NF Challenege game to be intriguing, I'm looking forward to the extra motivation.  That said if anyone in the Phoenix Metro area is looking for a run/workout buddy, let me know.

Looking forward to future interactions.

Vanthyr Shadowstalker

Level 1 Human Ranger

STR 2 | DEX 3 | STA 3 | CON 3 | WIS 2 | CHA 2

welcome!!

there are a lot of nerds in az (former az resident myself.... now I live in va)

what do you plan to do on your strength training days?

Level 10.4 Wood-Elf, Ranger - specializing in demon fighting

"doing the impossible since 2012 :D" - Librarian of Doom

facebook battle log level 50 WOOT   Backstory CNF2014  current (not challenge - doing a battle log this time)

Spoiler

* This is the day the Lord has made, rejoice in it and be glad. God, The Bible. * Do or do not, there is no try. - Yoda
* There are three options in this life; be good, get good, or give up. -- House * Never take counsel of your fears. Stonewall Jackson. 

* level 50 isn't gonna just POOF happen - alienjenn, NF IRC chatroom