Forums are back in action! ×

So I Guess This Is Where I Declare Myself a Rebel

Hey, I'm Kylie, and I'm here because I'm not getting the results I want from what I'm currently doing. I'm a freshman in college (at least for 39 more days) and though I haven't gained the infamous freshman fifteen, I still want to get in better shape than I am now. I was researching different workouts when I came across Nerd Fitness a few days ago. I proceeded to spend the next four days reading and cross referencing anything that seemed interesting to me (at one point I had three windows up all with their tabs maxed out). Even decided to give the beginner's body weight circuit a try (after four circuits I was dripping sweat, definitely helped convince me to join the rebellion). So I decided, if I'm not getting the results I want with what I'm doing now, let's give something new a try.

Here are my current stats:

Height: 5'2"

Weight: 121 lbs

Body Fat Percentage (Using the naval research tape measurement method): 22%

BMI: 22.1

Goals:

Ultimately I'd like to get down to 18-20% body fat.

I want to be able to do pull ups/chin ups.

I want to run a half marathon.

So here are the changes I'm making starting now:

Trying the Paleo diet for 30 days (a slightly modified version, since I live on campus, and they don't exactly cater to the caveman thing).

Starting the process described in the article on here about how to finally do a pull up, as well as some other exercises (yay for trying to weight lift).

Adding more running into my cardio (no more waiting for ellipticals).

But yeah, thanks for reading, and I good luck in your own quest to level up your life!

--Kylie

Level 1 Pixie Adventurer

Strength: II

Dexterity: III

Stamina: III

Constitution: II

Wisdom: II

Charisma: II