Forums are back in action! ×

Hello Everyone!

Hello Everyone!

A little bit about me: I am 27 years old, I work as an IT person for a National Laboratory. I am 6â€1 and as of this morning 274 pounds. I have a Wife and two beautiful children. My son will be three in about a week and my daughter will be one in less than a week. I have been married for six years. Last October I went to the doctor because I was feeling tired all the time. I knew I was overweight, but I felt there was more to the tiredness than just that. They ran a bunch of test and found I had high blood pressure, low testosterone and I was insulin resistant. They put me on medicine  to help with these issues. I then decided to lower the carbs I was eating to help my insulin resistance. This in turn made me lose about twenty pounds from October till late February. By then I had went from three hundred and twenty to just three hundred pounds. Then for a few weeks my weight didn't change. I got really frustrated and wondered why I had stopped losing weight. One of my co-workers had been doing Paleo and had talked to me about it. So I decided to try it! I began on March 18th, I am now doing a combo of Paleo/Keto and loving every minute of it. I have now decided to take it a step further and begin to exercise. I thought this would be a great place to get tips and encouragement for my new lifestyle.  In the next month or so my wife and I are going to start the whole family on Paleo.  Any ideas or suggestions you might  have please let me know.

Level 1 Orc Adventure 

STR – 4 DEX – 2 STA – 2 CON – 2 WIS – 3 CHA – 2

Current Challenge: Madddogg's Path to Fitness

Accountibilibuddies: Rogue Squadron

Diets don't work, a lifestyle change is necessary!

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams!