Forums are back in action! ×

Realised something. Engineering anyone?

Seems we're a good deal of engineers here. Coincidence? 

I'm personally an Industrial Engineer working in the quality assurance field right now getting my Quality Assurance Engineering degree trough work (yay free studies!)

It's not 80% diet, 20% exercise, it's 100% diet, 100% exercise. Give it your all.

My journey (Date - Total - BF % - LBM)

2012-01-01 - 242 - 35% - 157

2013-12-15 - 172 - 10% - 155

2016-05-01 - 231 - 25% - 173

Nah engineering and the sciences tend to collect a lot of nerd types. But luckily we have a very diverse community 

Myself, I am an Electrical Engineer by training working in IC Validation (fancy way of saying I get to try and blow up microchips for a living). Also going for a Systems Engineering masters as well. 

"Pull the bar like you're ripping the head off a god-damned lion" - Donny Shankle

Nah engineering and the sciences tend to collect a lot of nerd types. But luckily we have a very diverse community 

Myself, I am an Electrical Engineer by training working in IC Validation (fancy way of saying I get to try and blow up microchips for a living). Also going for a Systems Engineering masters as well. 

sounds exiting :o! I want to blow up things! :D

It's not 80% diet, 20% exercise, it's 100% diet, 100% exercise. Give it your all.

My journey (Date - Total - BF % - LBM)

2012-01-01 - 242 - 35% - 157

2013-12-15 - 172 - 10% - 155

2016-05-01 - 231 - 25% - 173

I am in IT staffing, and the more I speak to developers and analysts, the more I want to go back to school for some sort of computer science.  When I was in high school, the only class was basic.....and I did well.

I also spent hours doing basic programs on a TI-99/4A system for a poker game and "Mr. Bojangles" in the 80s....I LOVED doing that.  I just hated turning it off.

I think that makes me borderline geeky.