Forums are back in action! ×

How do you guys handle getting sweaty at work?  For those of us stuck in a 8-5 office gig, sometimes the only chance you get for a workout is during those hours.  And for some of us (me), you sweat well after your workout is over. Especially during the summer. Even a brisk 20 minute walk will result in 45 minutes of toweling off at my desk. (I'm a support tech, so I work with users in person like 80% of the time).

This sweating dilemma has often prevented me from doing any exercise at work for fear of looking like I have malaria for an hour each day. Does anyone have experience with this, and can you recommend any super breathable gear?  Or even better, is there any apparel out there that can get away with being business-casual, but doubles as light workout friendly?

I sweat when I eat (only a slight exageration), so I totally feel your pain, unfortunately.  Nothing I've found has really helped...so I just don't work out during the workday.  Do you have shower facilities?  When I ride to work, I basically have to give myself a solid 20 minutes after I arrive to just cool down and shower/towel off...and THEN I get dressed for work :(

Not really a solution, unfortunately, just giviing your misery some company :(

For sweat-hiding clothes, I go with darker patterned shirts - and if you can get away with golf shirts then there are lots of moisture-wicking/quick drying options (underarmor comes to mind first).

What you do, and what you don't do, matters.

I totally do have fans at my desk (2).  But I'm in a female dominated office, which means that the thermostat is always set to like 78+, and there are still alot of under the desk heaters running, so it's more like 80 all the time.