Forums are back in action! ×

Eating = Ow?

I guess this goes here.

I'm little, and always have been.  I'm 22, 5'3", weight in the past 5 years has been from 118-130.  With the exception of the 3-year college interval and good ol' drinks-and-pizza nights, I have habitually eaten fairly healthy food as long as I can remember.  Either my mother was on a diet, so we ate more or less what she ate, or when she wasn't it was still some combination of farm-friendly/low carb/veggie-grain-protein balanced habits that she/we had picked up through the various diets.  The worst we normally ate was Chinese (though good Chinese), pizza, and hamburger helper.

I also have a pretty efficient metabolism, apparently.  Over the past 5 years I've tended to eat around 1200-1500 calories daily (pizza and drinks nights excepted). I've kept this up over the past year since I've started to exercise regularly.  About September of 2012 I started lifting for serious, 3 days a week, with something else 1-2 other days.  Still eating about the same calories, though September also marked the beginning of wheat-eschewing and eating 75% paleo-inclined most of the time.  (I still eat dairy, though less cheese than I used to, and I can't afford the all-natural, grass-fed, etc meats. Beans are included when I need food fast.)  I kept the low calorie intake (sometime netting out around 800-1000) in an effort to make my body fast % drop.  It started at 20%, I just wanted to get down to about 17%.

It hasn't moved since I started tracking it around January. Bounces between 19.5 and 20.5  Weight wanders between 125 and 130.

So I figured, after these statistics and what other people have been saying around here, I should probably increase my calories.  So for this challenge my goal is to eat around 2000+ calories a day, with a goal to net 1800-ish after exercise. 100+g of protein, lots of strength training.  I figure if I can't lose fat I'll at least gain muscle.