Forums are back in action! ×

what to do with all my pent-up energy

i've been working out hard 5 or 6 days a week, but the workouts are so short that i feel like i should be doing more. i would normally be able to logic my way out of this and feel ok [your body needs to recover, Hannah, you're doing exactly what you're supposed to be doing every day, etc]. however, it's hard to take this line of reasoning to heart when i have so much energy left over! yesterday, i pushed myself harder than ever before on my morning BBW circuit, and then when noon rolled around i was ready to do it again! and again in the evening! [i didn't actually do the workout at these times, just felt like i should]
i realize this might piss some people off - those of you who work 9-5, have kids/spouse/significant other to tend to, a workout to do, dinner to make, and still find time for yourself in there somewhere. i admire you! but please understand: i graduated from college only a few months ago and since then i've been finding work to do from home. though it pays well, it's sort of scarce and slow-going, so i have lots of down time even though i am actively earning money. this is the first time in my life that i have neither a regular job nor school. all of the free time is great, and i think i deserve it [if i was going back to school in the fall, i would still be on my summer break! summers are supposed to be laid-back, right? and in my book that goes double if you worked your ass off on graduating on time with a good GPA!] but i'd like to put my freedom to good use.