Forums are back in action! ×

HiI

I'm Lou and I'm new to the Rebellion.

So, I was sitting at my desk yesterday trying to entertain myself while eating Dove chocolates like candy (oh, wait...), when I started googling things like "getting healthy for beginners". Now, this is something I do about once a week - but the difference with yesterday is that I found THIS site - and I actually found myself quite captivated!

I'm not completely new to fitness. I've always TRIED to be a gym person, but I've never loved it. Once I became pregnant in November, 2011 all forms of physical activity came to a stop. My son is now 11 months old and I still haven't done a single thing to try and get into any kind of shape other than the unfortunate one I am in now.  

So, just for a breakdown, here are the things that I've been telling myself that have been standing in my way:

1. I'm lazy. This is just a fact. The lazy just makes the rest of the excuses more plausible - but I know now that excuses are just what they are.

2. I have no time. I have a pretty silly commute that makes my days 12 hours long, normally. I then pick up my son and go home and feed him dinner and play with him until he goes to sleep - usually around 10pm. Also, I am generally the one doing everything relating to childcare at home, so that keeps me rather busy - especially now that he's mobile.

3. The above schedule also adds to me making terrible food choices since I am ready to chew my arm off by the time I could actually sit down and eat something.

4. I'm broke. I have no money for gym memberships or classes and everyone knows that healthy food is much more expensive than Kraft Mac & Cheese.