Forums are back in action! ×

believe it or not, but this is me...

Hey dudes and dudines,

This is McGurgel (rl Rene) from (currently) sunny Germany, Hamburg and since Feb. 2013 my girlfriend and I falling in love with fitness. We are both 23 years old and I am a passionate musician.

I’m joining the rebellion for 3 reasons:

1. We are going to be healthy and the blog and community are good inspirations for us. :)
  2. I want to practice my English. Actually reading is no problem for me, but I need to practice writing / talking. So feel free to correct me. ;)
  3. I want to find a nice community. Combining nerd(ness) and fitness. How cool is that? We really don’t have something similar in Ger. We just have these “wow-my-penis-is-so-small-so-I-grow-bigger-muscles-boardsâ€. You know. ;)

Me/us in person:

As I already told you, I am nearly 24 years old (fuck I’m getting old) and living in Hamburg, Ger together with my girlfriend. I’m absolutely in love with music (especially Metal) and I play in a Melodic Death Metal Band called Witches’ Cauldron.  I am the guy on the Guitar and Mic. ;)

Since my 11th birthday I constantly gaining weight until I reached 202.8lbs(92kg) on 72in(183cm) height this January. (… this converting sucks, why don’t you use the only real metric system? :tongue:)

My girlfriend has the same problem as me and we tried more than once to lose weight, get in shape and so on. But unfortunately we never made it over the first 2 – 3 weeks.

But February this year was different. I found a lovely page in the web, which really helped me to understand my/our body (no it wasn’t nerdfitness ;) ).

It took us a week to make plans for our nutrition and training. Then we started and this time it felt different.

We quickly gained strength and simply felt better. And we persevered.

Before we both were in a really bad shape.