Forums are back in action! ×

Just a heads up: This is my first time participating in a forum (which is actually odd considering the massive amount of time I spend online...) so I'm not sure I'm doing the right thing here. If I'm doing something wrong, please just let me know.

So hi! I'm on a quest to change my life for the better and getting healthy is a huge part of my whole thing I have going on. I'm doing an in general 30 day challenge for myself which includes things like waking up early, meditating, writing, getting general life things done (instead of bingeing on TV and video games), being a better partner to my fiance, and MOST IMPORTANTLY changing my eating and exercise habits. I have 4 main goals and a daily schedule. Each day I will be journaling about my goals and then writing a schedule of the things I can do the next day to accomplish them. I am currently on Day 2.

Yesterday, I did my very first workout in months: the Nerd Fitness Beginner Bodyweight Workout! I made a super badass 80's rock motivational playlist and went for it. Not gonna lie... it was pretty rough. I hurt everywhere. Today, as soon as I'm done here, I'm doing one hour of yoga. During the next 30 days, I will be exercising every single day alternating between the Beginner Bodyweight Workout and yoga. Anyway, my hope is that I can cultivate some good general habits that I will stick with permanently during this time.

I guess a little bit about me is supposed to go here. I'm a 22 year old woman in my 5th freaking year of college. Allllmost done. I got lost for a bit, but I'm about to power through my last 2 semesters. I'm an English major with a minor in business and technical writing. I'm 5'7", which everyone around me seems to think is freakishly tall for a woman but which I am convinced is a pretty average height haha. I'm 220 pounds and that's the heaviest I've ever been, but God knows I've never been skinny. And I'm getting married this May, which is pretty exciting!