Forums are back in action! ×

Another newbie joining the ranks

Hey everyone. My name's Sam, I'm a college student in Austin, Texas. My reasons for joining NF are possibly a little odd: I am in okay shape (5'10/180lbs), but I feel that I will probably be joining the military after I finish my degree, for various reasons (plus I just need to be healthier), so I want to start getting in good shape now. Also, I'm a nerd.

Today is day 1 of the paleo diet for me. I tend to keep a gallon or so of red bull mixed with Sunny D in my fridge, so after I finish that I'll be going full on. I cook a lot and I love food so if you know any super awesome paleo recipes offhand please do send them my way.

I also should say (and this will probably go in my signature, now that I think about it) that I am a writing and rhetoric major so my posts tend to be long-winded. If I post too much/too frequently, just tell me to shut up, I'll understand.

Hey, welcome and good luck!

I'm new here as well, and have only started my attempt at eating Paleo. Currently, I am only loosely following the guide, but the information I've gained has definitely influenced my diet and has started me moving in the right direction. Already I'm finding I have noticeably increased energy throughout my day, AND I don't have to starve myself. I'm sure you'll find the same ;-)

Cheers!

- Grey

I think it's impossible to post too frequently. :)

Welcome, Bear Walken!

Level 1 Ranger in Training

Current Challenge

I would rather be ashes than dust! I would rather that my spark should burn out in a brilliant blaze than it should be stifled by dry-rot. I would rather be a superb meteor, every atom of me in magnificent glow, than a sleepy and permanent planet. The function of man is to live, not to exist. I shall not waste my days trying to prolong them. I shall use my time.

-- Jack London

One of my favorite paleo snacks/foods is Poppers.

spicy-chicken-and-bacon-poppers/