Forums are back in action! ×

(I had to post an English version for my introduction as when I looked back at my other one, it might be just a -tad- intense ( http://nerdfitnessrebellion.com/index.php?/topic/36265-return-from-the-wild/ ) and I DO actually want to meet some fellow rebels.

So, hi!

My name is Makhal apparently, and I'm a 25 year old wandering Canadian.  I've been traveling since 2008, cruising around Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and South East Asia (Thailand/Laos/Cambodia) and a couple other quick stops.  

I've also been f-ing around a hell of a lot:  partying, boozing, having way too much fun for my own good (literally).  

I don't see this stopping any time soon really, I plan to continue having LOTS of fun but at the same time if I can offset any of this with moderation and some healthy habits rock and roll!  

I've never really exercised/worked out regularly in life, not to say I haven't been fit from work/just living crazy, but I'm really trying to give it a good go now.  Same goes for the diet/nutrition thing (can't eat too unhealthy living with a hill tribe family in the jungle but seeing as I'm typing on a keyboard I guess I'm not there anymore).

Forums have never been my thing either, but this whole accountability idea that comes out of this community just seemed to good of a tool to waste.  So...here we are!  Is this awkward?  F*&@ if I know, you tell me!

Anyways, there it is dudes and dudette's any tips, suggestions, challenges or volleyballs you've got just huck em my way. 

Cheers,

um..Mahkal

Human-Dark Elf

Globetrotting Gypsy / Loose Cannon Neo-Sorcerer / Aspiring Assassin 

Daily Battle Log   |   Current Challenge

There is no struggle too vast. No odds too overwhelming for even should we fail, should we fall. We will know that we have lived. - Anomander Rake