Forums are back in action! ×

November-December Book Club Discussion - Oryx And Crake

The winner book in our wee poll is Oryx And Crake by Margaret Atwood!

The reading goes for November 11 - December 22, same as our 6 week challenge. 

You can start reading at any point in this given time.

If you post spoilers, warn us by writing SPOILERS, noting the chapter you're in and leaving some empty space between this and your message.

Respect each other's opinions and be nice.

Ready.... GO!

Wrote many 2 final papers on this book. Can't wait to see what everyone thinks of it!

Dragonborn Warrior Lvl 0 STR: 0 DEX: 0 STA: 0 CON: 0 WIS: 0 CHA: 0

Starting my first 6 week challenge on 11/11/13

Let me know if you want to buddy up!

22 Year-Old Former Collegiate Football Olineman

Goals: Body Fat Loss, and Strength Gain

Staring weight 11/5/13: 305

"Don’t nobody want to lift no heavy-ass weights.... I do it though!†-- Ronnie Coleman

"I do many, many things. I am a writer, a doctor, a nuclear physicist, a theoretical philosopher, but,

above all, I am a man. A hopelessly inquisitive man, just like you." -- Lancaster Dodd, The Master

CHALLENGE NUMBER ONE

Yay! Now all I need to do is swipe my honey's kindle and I'll be all set!

I am pretty new around here so I don't know how the discussion was done last time. Do we just post thoughts as we read or should we designate discussion points/dates?  I'll happily go along with whatever people want to do.

Superman116- I'm a Batman fan through and through but I must admit, your avatar is pretty sweet.

Sorted Hufflepuff, Self Proclaimed Stark, Lover of LEGOS

Love the stuff you love, and pursue your passions without fear or regret.

Weekly Battle Log Here: Silver Sword

Woo so cool to see you guys excited!