Forums are back in action! ×

Hi everyone! I'm new to this posting on forums thing so bear with me please, I guess i'll dive in to my story. Starting four years ago I was a weight I was pretty happy at, not skinny but not fat, 170lbs and i'm about 5"9. I would go for long walks at a bike trail near my apartment, stretch all the time, and would go swimming as much as possible.

Don't get me wrong i'm quite the nerd as many of you are on here, love my video games! Final Fantasy 9 is my favorite probably. I devour books by the day, I even watch anime. Well I met this guy who I fell in love with, he likes everything I do basically nerd all the way baby haha. Unlike me though he can live a pretty sedentary life and somehow still have a good body. He is 140lbs and almost 5"7.

Well over the last four years I have gained a bit, a husband, a house, pets, and about 80lbs. I have done a low carb diet and while it did work for me I stopped after a few months. My plan is to go paleo and begin weight lifting. I am soooooo out of shape, walking up the stairs gets my heart rate really high. I have a workout room at my house that has, a treadmill, punching bag, mini trampoline, misc. weights and a kettlebell along with other various equipment.

I really plan on leveling up in life and bringing my husband along for the ride. Hopefully using Nerd Fitness and my motivation I will achieve the goals I have. :D

I'm going to try and post some pictures of me before and of my husband, I don't really have any full body shots as I got bigger.post-24873-0-00678300-1386482549_thumb.jpost-24873-0-26758600-1386482564_thumb.jpost-24873-0-47054200-1386482582_thumb.jpost-24873-0-68290800-1386482595_thumb.j

Welcome to the Rebellion!  

Sounds like you have all the equipment you need, If you ever have any questions you've certainly found a fantastic resource for getting them answered in NF.