Forums are back in action! ×

Hi, another n00b here (;

Hi, everyone!

I just got the Rebel Fitness Guide and am excited to join the Rebellion. I'm a student, of a pretty average build and in good physical heath, but I have wanted to "get fit" for years now and never found the motivation. I really like the style of the training here, and the community seems great, so I thought I'd finally put my nose to the grindstone and force myself into good habits and a healthier lifestyle which I will be happier with. 

I've suffered through really bad depression the past two years, and now that I'm doing much better mentally, I want to focus on giving my body what it needs to help my mind fully heal. Physique-wise, I just want to 'tone' my body insofar as possible, because I can feel my muscles underneath my skin, but they're hidden under an annoying layer of flab! 

I'm going for a mostly-paleo diet. I went totally paleo for a few weeks and did well, but my total cut-off of carbs left me feeling super bloated. So, this time, I'm going to eliminate starchy carbs and leave in (at least for a while) a few grains 'til I can ease out of em.

Fitness-wise, I want to learn how to weight-train and do other exercises unrelated to cardio. I want to be able to do a pull-up, people ! I'm pretty good at cardio; running, etc., so I have endurance, but I have no strength. Unfortunately, I'm pretty clueless with how to use machines and how many reps to do and what weights to get and so on.. :l

I plan to participate in the upcoming challenge and I'm excited to get started! :)

~Kat

Hello Lunacy!

Welcome to the rebellion! You can check the sub forums about fitness to find out the information you need. One thing you should know though: weight machines are evil and "toning" and its variations are considered dirty words here ;)