Forums are back in action! ×

Music Brain

Ok, so I've been a musician since I was 2 years old... That's 20 years. I also suffer from PTSD, depression, anxiety & ADHD (the ADHD is generally mental activity based). I just want to know if anyone else can simultaneously have multiple pieces of music in their head? This is a bit more than an "earworm" which is just a song you can't get out of your head. Sometimes the music in my head (it's not a hallucination, it's not like I can *physically* hear it) is a full symphony and a rock tune or a pop song and it kind of naturally syncs or undergoes keychanges to make musical sense... Sometimes it's a song I'm pretty sure I haven't heard or I've just made up. It gets pretty overwhelming and exhausting sometimes. Anyone else get this?

My First Challenge - Slaying the Phantom

Mines more EDM, funk and rap, but yes, yes I do. The only way I can quiet it at times is if I pound out the beat on something, like my desk or garbage can, whatever is near, which drives every one around me nuts at time, but hey it's better than twitching out and not being able to relax

Between a rock and a hard place, use our finger nails to climb, it's all we know..........

Daily Mile

Perfer et obdura: Dolor hic tibi proderit olim